Login | Sign up
deweymccau

MLB baseball might return in July. Until then we have South Korea's KBO

Jul 4th 2020, 4:20 pm
Posted by deweymccau
33 Views
id="article-body" class="row" section="article-body">















gettyimages-1226031392

Is that the 1927 Yankees? Nope, www.ne-pas-repondre-pp.fr it's the NC Dinos, who have the best record in the KBO and lead the league in home runs.


Han Myung-Gu/Getty Images


While Major League Baseball struggles to find a way to resume the season, baseballs are flying and bats are flipping in South Korea. Real, live baseball games are taking place in the country's professional baseball league, the 10-team Korean Baseball Organization, or KBO. With no MLB games to fill its schedule, ESPN is televising six KBO games each week, Tuesday through Sunday.

The time difference between South Korea and the US (it's 13 to 16 hours ahead) makes it a bit of a challenge to catch KBO games live. You'll need to get up early (or stay up late on the West Coast) to see a first pitch -- games start at 5:30 a.m. ET (2:30 a.m. PT) during the week and 4 a.m. ET (1 a.m. PT) or 1 a.m. ET (10 p.m. PT) on the weekend -- but perhaps you'll get in the habit of watching the final few innings with your morning coffee. You can also watch rebroadcasts starting at 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. PT) on weekdays.

Here's a quick primer to get you up to speed on the KBO so you can pick a favorite team and start your summer with live baseball on ESPN.

Bookmark & Share: